Welcome

It seems ridiculous to start a blog without introducing myself, but also kind of tricky. So I’m going to keep it short. I’m a 27 year old grad student living in Minneapolis. I married RE almost 3 years ago. It’s only been in the last year that I started really reading blogs. I started reading with an emphasis on cooking healthy, nutritious meals, but my interest has morphed in an effort to learn about running- a somewhat new hobby. I’ve learned so much in the past year and want to add my voice to the conversation.

This blog will be about my interests and hopefully it will gradually find its niche.  Like many others, it will be a place where I keep track of my workouts and favorite recipes while also chronicling my life. Aside from serving as my own record, it will give me infinite joy if someone else finds this blog and returns to a passage I wrote for inspiration to push through another mile. I know I’ve relied on that same “push” from several blogs. I thrive on the philosophy “If she can do it, I can do it.” Possibly I can bring another perspective to the conversation- one to which someone out there can really relate, in a different way than they’ve related to other blogs they’ve read.

At this point, my priorities are 1) family 2) graduate school, and 3&4) tied between running/working out and healthy eating. For me, my current fitness goals are intertwined in my eating habits so they can’t be ranked one over the other. I’m training for my first marathon Oct. 21st and try to look at food as a means of fuel, but I have an insatiable sweet tooth. I also love to read and tackle DIY crafts. I’m a Real Housewives addict. Oftentimes I bemoan my ability to retain celebrity gossip despite trying to cram my brain with grad school knowledge.

Please enjoy the blog!

Last night’s Workout- not quite 5 miles, just under 50 minutes

Leave a Reply

